Expert entry enables the user to change from interactive to deferred mode.

It means that, once the user changes a field value and tabs out, the calculation based on the modified field is not done automatically. For the recalculation to be performed, the user has to click on the refresh button at the bottom of the page.

This is meant only for the expert users.